Staff

The Hearing Speech & Deaf Center (HSDC) employs approximately 30 professionals and an additional 32 contract interpreters. Clinical staff are licensed by the State of Ohio and hold National Certification from the American Speech Language Hearing Association. Interpreters have certification from the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf and/or National Association of the Deaf. Staff is given financial support and is encouraged to attend continuing education to keep their skills current and to develop new areas of expertise. In addition, staff have presented at state and national meetings on various topics in their area of practice. In-house training takes place routinely at staff meetings on a multitude of topics, from legal interpreting to customer service. HSDC provides training in current technology and best practices as well.

Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists also serve as supervisors for graduate students in the field who are obtaining externship experiences and supervised clinical hours, a requirement for certification. Seasoned interpreters are paired with newer staff to provide mentorship and guidance. As a premier training facility we offer positions for both Au.D. Externships and Speech-Language Pathology Fellows. Interested candidates should contact the Program Managers.

JB 1

J.B. Boothe

Chief Executive Officer
jboothe@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Audiologist Department

Jenn2

Jennifer Dively
Au.D., CCC-A

Director of Audiologist Services
jdively@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0028

Anne Rolfert
M.S., CCC-A

Clinical Audiologist
arolfert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Lois 1

Lois Gushin
Au.D., CCC-A

Clinical Audiologist
LGushin@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jan

Jan Warner
M.A., CCC-A

Clinical Audiologist
jwarner@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0031

Kerry Havens
Au.D., CCC-A

Clinical Audiologist
khavens@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Speech Department

not-available

Grace Cummings
M.A., CF-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
gcummings@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Community Services for the Deaf (CSD)

Jack

Jack Baker
NAD-III

Staff Interpreter
jbaker@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Tracey

Tracey Kaluba
NIC

Staff Interpreter
tkaluba@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_9598

Elizabeth Whelpdale

CSD Program Manager
ewhelpdale@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0037

Caraline Browning
NIC

Staff Interpreter
cbrowning@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0053

Jennifer Lloyd

Scheduling Coordinator
coordinator@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mandy

Mandy Donohoue
NIC

Staff Interpreter
adonohoue@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mary Kay

Mary Kay Studer

Community Resource Specialist
mstuder@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Administration Department

Terri

Tarri Baker Fisher

West Chester Office Manager
tfisher@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Roxanna

Roxanna Howard

Main Office Manager
rhoward@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0026

Lesa Zimmer

Eastgate Office Manager &
Speech Coordinator
lzimmer@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jamie

Amy Bush

Billing Specialist
abush@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Sandy

Sandy Stewart-Laine

Accounting Clerk
sstewartlaine@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Susan

Susan Gravett

Billing Specialist
sgravett@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Donna

Donna Wanstrath

Director of Finance &
Human Resources
dwanstrath@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Development Department

Brian

Brian Hiles

Director of Development & Marketing
bhiles@hearingspeechdeaf.org
513-487-7716

IMG_0045

Cynthia Stafford

Grants Administrator
cstafford@hearingspeechdeaf.org