Staff

The Hearing Speech & Deaf Center (HSDC) employs approximately 30 professionals and an additional 32 contract interpreters. Clinical staff are licensed by the State of Ohio. Interpreters have certification from the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf and/or National Association of the Deaf. Staff is given financial support and is encouraged to attend continuing education to keep their skills current and to develop new areas of expertise. In addition, staff have presented at state and national meetings on various topics in their area of practice. In-house training takes place routinely at staff meetings on a multitude of topics, from legal interpreting to customer service. HSDC provides training in current technology and best practices as well.

Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists also serve as supervisors for graduate students in the field who are obtaining externship experiences and supervised clinical hours, a requirement for certification. Seasoned interpreters are paired with newer staff to provide mentorship and guidance. As a premier training facility we offer positions for both Au.D. Externships and Speech-Language Pathology Fellows. Interested candidates should contact the Program Managers.

JB Boothe

J.B. Boothe
Chief Executive Officer
jboothe@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Audiology Department

Daniel

Daniel Adams
Au.D.
Clinical Audiologist
dadams@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Kerry Havens

Kerry Havens
Au.D., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
khavens@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0028

Anne Rolfert
M.S., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
arolfert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Janice Warner

Jan Warner
M.A., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
jwarner@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Anna Wieters

Anna Wieters
Pediatric Audiology Aide/
CSD Interpreter
awieters@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Nancy Mills

Dr. Nancy Mills, Au.D.
Director of Audiology and Clinical Services
nmills@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Speech and Occupational Therapy Department

Alex Hornak

Alexandra Hornak
M.A., CF-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
ahornak@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Alison Nurre

Alison Nurre
OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
anurre@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Megan 2

Megan Walsh
M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
mwalsh@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Community Services for the Deaf (CSD)

Jack

Jack Baker
NAD-III
Staff Interpreter
jbaker@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Caraline Browning

Caraline Browning
NIC
Staff Interpreter
cbrowning@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mandy

Mandy Donohoue
NIC
Staff Interpreter
adonohoue@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Deanna Herbers

Deanna Herbers
Deaf Advocate/Program Coordinator
dherbers@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jen Lloyd

Jennifer Lloyd
CSD
Scheduling Coordinator
coordinator@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Markie Sunderhaus

Markie Sunderhaus
NIC
Staff Interpreter
msunderhaus@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Elizabeth 2

Elizabeth Whelpdale
CSD Program Manager
ewhelpdale@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Administrative Department

Terri

Tarri Baker Fisher
West Chester Office Manager
tfisher@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jamie

Amy Bush
Billing Specialist
abush@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Chantay Griffin

Chantay Griffin
Billing Specialist
cgriffin@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Roxanna Howard

Roxanna Howard
Main Office Manager
rhoward@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Sandy

Sandy Stewart-Laine
Accounting Clerk
sstewartlaine@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Heather Lambert

Heather Lambert
Director of Finance &
Human Resources
hlambert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Development Department

IMG_03431

Cynthia Stafford
Grants Administrator
cstafford@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Laura Kravitz

Laura Kravitz
Director of Development & Marketing
lkravitz@hearingspeechdeaf.org