Staff

The Hearing Speech & Deaf Center (HSDC) employs approximately 30 professionals and an additional 32 contract interpreters. Clinical staff are licensed by the State of Ohio and hold National Certification from the American Speech Language Hearing Association. Interpreters have certification from the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf and/or National Association of the Deaf. Staff is given financial support and is encouraged to attend continuing education to keep their skills current and to develop new areas of expertise. In addition, staff have presented at state and national meetings on various topics in their area of practice. In-house training takes place routinely at staff meetings on a multitude of topics, from legal interpreting to customer service. HSDC provides training in current technology and best practices as well.

Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists also serve as supervisors for graduate students in the field who are obtaining externship experiences and supervised clinical hours, a requirement for certification. Seasoned interpreters are paired with newer staff to provide mentorship and guidance. As a premier training facility we offer positions for both Au.D. Externships and Speech-Language Pathology Fellows. Interested candidates should contact the Program Managers.

JB 1

J.B. Boothe

Chief Executive Officer
jboothe@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Audiology Department

Lois 1

Lois Gushin
Au.D., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
LGushin@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0031

Kerry Havens
Au.D., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
khavens@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0028

Anne Rolfert
M.S., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
arolfert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jan

Jan Warner
M.A., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
jwarner@hearingspeechdeaf.org

not-available

Director of Audiology and Clinical Services

Speech Department

not-available

Grace Cummings
M.A., CF-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
gcummings@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Community Services for the Deaf (CSD)

Jack

Jack Baker
NAD-III
Staff Interpreter
jbaker@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0037

Caraline Browning
NIC
Staff Interpreter
cbrowning@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mandy

Mandy Donohoue
NIC
Staff Interpreter
adonohoue@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Tracey

Tracey Kaluba
NIC
Staff Interpreter
tkaluba@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0053

Jennifer Lloyd
Scheduling Coordinator
coordinator@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mary Kay

Mary Kay Studer
Community Resource Specialist
mstuder@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_9598

Elizabeth Whelpdale
CSD Program Manager
ewhelpdale@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Administrative Department

Terri

Tarri Baker Fisher
West Chester Office Manager
tfisher@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jamie

Amy Bush
Billing Specialist
abush@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Susan

Susan Gravett
Billing Specialist
sgravett@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Roxanna

Roxanna Howard
Main Office Manager
rhoward@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Sandy

Sandy Stewart-Laine
Accounting Clerk
sstewartlaine@hearingspeechdeaf.org

IMG_0026

Lesa Zimmer
Eastgate Office Manager &
Speech Coordinator
lzimmer@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Donna

Donna Wanstrath
Director of Finance &
Human Resources
dwanstrath@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Development Department

IMG_0045

Cynthia Stafford
Grants Administrator
cstafford@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Brian

Brian Hiles
Director of Development & Marketing
bhiles@hearingspeechdeaf.org
513-487-7716