Staff

The Hearing Speech + Deaf Center (HSDC) employs approximately 30 professionals and an additional 32 contract interpreters. Clinical staff are licensed by the State of Ohio. Interpreters have certification from the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf and/or National Association of the Deaf. Staff is given financial support and is encouraged to attend continuing education to keep their skills current and to develop new areas of expertise. In addition, staff have presented at state and national meetings on various topics in their area of practice. In-house training takes place routinely at staff meetings on a multitude of topics, from legal interpreting to customer service. HSDC provides training in current technology and best practices as well.

 

Audiologists and Speech Language Pathologists also serve as supervisors for graduate students in the field who are obtaining externship experiences and supervised clinical hours, a requirement for certification. Seasoned interpreters are paired with newer staff to provide mentorship and guidance. As a premier training facility we offer positions for both Au.D. Externships and Speech-Language Pathology Fellows. Interested candidates should contact the Program Managers.

J.B. Boothe
Chief Executive Officer
jboothe@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Audiology Department

Daniel Adams
Au.D.
Clinical Audiologist
dadams@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Kerry Havens
Au.D., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
khavens@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Anne Rolfert
M.S., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
arolfert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jan Warner
M.A., CCC-A
Clinical Audiologist
jwarner@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Sally Stroud
B.A., BC-HIS
Licensed Audiology Assistant
sstroud@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Dr. Nancy Mills, Au.D.
Director of Audiology and Clinical Services
nmills@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Speech and Occupational Therapy Department

Alison Yeggy
MOT, OTR/L
Occupational Therapist
ayeggy@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Andrea Middendorf
M.A., CF-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist, Clinical Fellow
amiddendorf@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Megan Walsh
M.A., CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist
mwalsh@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Haley Waizmann
M.S., CF-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist, Clinical Fellow
hwaizmann@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Community Services for the Deaf (CSD)

Jack Baker
NAD-III
Staff Interpreter
jbaker@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Caraline Browning
NIC
Staff Interpreter
cbrowning@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Mandy Donohoue
NIC
Staff Interpreter
adonohoue@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Deanna Herbers
Deaf Advocate/Program Coordinator
dherbers@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Cara Wilson
Interpreter Manager
cwilson@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Elizabeth Whelpdale
CSD Program Manager
ewhelpdale@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Administration

Tarri Baker Fisher
West Chester Office Manager
tfisher@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Jennifer Brown
Eastgate Office Manager
jbrown@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Roxanna Howard
Main Office Manager
rhoward@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Pattie Kovach
Executive Assistant
pkovach@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Sandy Stewart-Laine
Accounting Clerk
sstewartlaine@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Heather Lambert
Director of Finance &
Human Resources
hlambert@hearingspeechdeaf.org

Steve Wesselkamper
Director of Development and Marketing
swesselkamper@hearingspeechdeaf.org